News Release

For Immediate Release: October 15th, 2015

Contact: Scot Mussi 602-508-6088

2015 Free Market Champion Award Winners Announced

Phoenix, AZ – The Arizona Free Enterprise Club announced today the 2015 Free Market Champion Award recipients. The Free Market Champion Award is given to members of the Legislature that demonstrate leadership and a commitment to free market, pro-growth policies in Arizona.  This year’s award includes a picture and quote from world renowned economist and true defender of economic liberty, FA Hayek.  The two recipients of the Free Market Champion Award are:

  • Senator Gail Griffin (District 14)
  • Representative Jill Norgaard (District 18)

The Free Enterprise Club is proud to honor these two legislators for their hard work and consistent support of economic freedom and prosperity at our state capitol,” President Scot Mussi said.  “They truly made a difference for Arizona taxpayers and businesses.”


The AZFEC is a 501(c)(4) policy and advocacy group not affiliated with any other organization.  For more information visit